Andrew Ducker (andrewducker) wrote,
Andrew Ducker
andrewducker

Flatmate wanted for a friend

At the end of August Julie is moving in with me, and I'm looking for a replacement to move into her current flat.

Her current flatmateSimon is great and very easy to live with - and I'm helping look because he's a good bloke who deserves someone nice to live with!

Looking for someone mid September (possibly a bit earlier).  Flat is in Meadowbank, close to a big Sainburies and M & S outlet store.  Room is a double room with fitted, mirrored wardrobes.  Looks out onto a park, and is a five minute walk from Holyrood Park/Arthur's Seat.

Rent is £325 pcm plus bills.  Simon's stipulation is that he wants someone with a regular income (as will the letting agents), non-smoker (or willing to go down 2 flights - the lease says so) and no irrational loathing of Top Gear.

The letting agent is Charles White and have been pretty good.  Anytime something needed fixed, it got fixed with no fuss.
Subscribe

  • Interesting Links for 14-05-2021

    Janelle Monae Joins Daniel Craig in 'Knives Out' Sequel (tags: movies ) Movies Every Physics Student Should Watch (tags: physics movies ) NHS…

  • Interesting Links for 13-05-2021

    Pet a dog and you'll do better for weeks! (tags: mentalhealth stress psychology dogs viaMyBrotherHugh ) Photoshopping Paddington into…

  • Interesting Links for 12-05-2021

    How To Do Everything You Need To Do With a Newborn When Your Partner's Gone Back To Work (tags: babies viaJane ) This illiberal Queen's Speech…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

  • 5 comments